Stalled wash

on

Home Forum… Beginners distilling Forum Stalled wash

Tagged: 

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Wingmanalive
      Participant

Hello all. New to the forum. I wouldn’t call myself a newbie in this arena but I’m no expert and still learning every day. I brew my own beer and have tried wine. Now I’m into shine. Made many batches thus far and I have been experimenting with grains. I usually use cracked corn or straight sugar washes and lately have tried sweet feed. I run a simple pot still that I have made and it runs very well. I usually get a solid 3/4 gallon of 80-120 proof off my first 5 gallon run and a good 150-160 proof on a 2nd. I enjoy spirit runs as I like to add my own extracts to make my own kick ass cordials.